3t2 Mid Century Project 6

This, I guess, is not the last part of my ‘Mid Century Project’. Even though there are so many other things I want/am about to convert, I like busying myself with mid-century furniture every now and then, for it makes me happy and takes me back to the warmth and coziness of my grand-parent’s flat.

This sixth part contains 11 conversions from BuffSumm’s 50s Living Room and 50s Bedroom and one conversion each from Cashcraft and CloudwalkerSims. Moreover, I expanded Beck’s Knitting Animation Mod by an additional “knitting object” to click on.

Explanatory notes, because it has to be:

Buffsumm’s loveseat matches the armchair from the fourth part of my ‘Mid Century Project’. It only comes in the shown fabrics, though, which are the fabrics that BuffSumm choose for their seatings. Of course, I recolored the armchair accordingly and added it to the download folder.

BuffSumm’s coffee table (with three decorative slots) and plant table (with five decorative slots) have been coated in the five woods of the ‘Mid Century Project’ series and four “plastic” colors (cream white, pink, light teal and light blue, again BuffSumm’s color choices).

Wall plates, vases, owls, and tray have been created by today’s primary source as well. Every object has an adequate number of recolors that mostly match the color theme of this part’s furniture.

The small owl is repo’d to the big one. Also, it should be noted that in Buffsumm’s original, tray, glass, and can are individual pieces. I meshed them together to one single object because it makes for easier decorating. 😉

The typical 50s sewing box by (who else than) BuffSumm smoothly fits in with the coffee table and the plant table and the rest of the gang.

Cashcraft’s knitting basket comes in two versions: as deco object and as modded object. The latter I cloned from Rebecah’s yarn ball so that it can be used with their Knitting Mod. I tested it in my game and, as far as my testing went, you should be able to use Rebecah’s yarn ball and my knitting basket together in your game – if that’s your thing. I put the modded basket and Rebecah’s files into a separate folder in the download folder. For more information on the mod, please visit Rebecah’s post linked above.

Last, but definitely not least, I converted CloudwalkerSims “Ashtray with Smoke’. With smoke even!

Download: http://www.simfileshare.net/download/3940409/

Just a reminder: The GUIDs of my conversions are randomized. Please get back to me if any of the items don’t show up in your game or if there’s any other problem with any of the items.

Author: simsunova

Traits: Bookworm, Eco-Friendly, Handy, Loner, Perceptive Favorites: Indie, Ratatouille, Violet LTW: Illustrious Author or Ghost Hunter Starsign: Pisces

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started